Signal Intercepter for MS3x

http://jbperf.com/signal_interceptor/index.html
Post Reply
Mhm
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:01 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Signal Intercepter for MS3x

Post by Mhm » Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:50 pm

Any future plans for a signal interceptor board for the MS3 expander board?

jbelanger
Posts: 3655
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Signal Intercepter for MS3x

Post by jbelanger » Sun Jul 22, 2012 1:57 pm

I may look into this but there is so very little demand for the current one that it probably doesn't make much sense for me to spend time, effort and money on this.

Jean
Image

Mhm
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:01 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Signal Intercepter for MS3x

Post by Mhm » Sun Jul 22, 2012 3:38 pm

I'm interested in getting this board,
But would like to have one for the MS3x as well, seeing that halve the inputs and outputs is on the MS3x card.
IMHO, it just makes sense to have one for both boards.

jbelanger
Posts: 3655
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Signal Intercepter for MS3x

Post by jbelanger » Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:38 pm

I'm thinking about maybe making a board that would be usable for both the MS3 (actually the V2.2, V3.0, V3.57) and the MS3X (it would also work with the IOx). It would have a male and a female DB37 with each one connected to a set of screw terminals. If you want a connection, simply run a wires between the 2 terminals. And to use with the MS main board, use it one way and to use it with the MS3X, use it the other way around.

This would allow you to make or break any connection, move them around, connect them to an external source/destination or probe them. So it would in effect be like having 2 simpler breakout boards on the same board.

Jean
Image

Mhm
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:01 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Signal Intercepter for MS3x

Post by Mhm » Fri Jul 27, 2012 2:33 am

That sounds like a great idea as well.

Would you still be able to include a few LED's on the board to jumper to some outputs in order to monitor there activity.

jbelanger
Posts: 3655
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Signal Intercepter for MS3x

Post by jbelanger » Fri Jul 27, 2012 10:19 am

I'll have a look at it.

Jean
Image

Post Reply