CAN-EGT+

New boards that are planned or are in development
jbelanger
Posts: 3659
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: CAN-EGT+

Post by jbelanger » Tue Feb 09, 2016 5:49 pm

vatnehol wrote:Hi.
I would like to order one with 2 egt inputs.

Ronny
Ronny,

PM sent.

Jean
Image

shainiac
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 11:35 am

Re: CAN-EGT+

Post by shainiac » Mon Feb 22, 2016 11:41 am

Jean,
Could you please PM me price and availability for a 4 EGT and 8 EGT card?

Thanks,
Alex

jbelanger
Posts: 3659
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: CAN-EGT+

Post by jbelanger » Tue Feb 23, 2016 12:16 am

Alex,

PM sent.

Jean
Image

suberimakuri
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 4:45 pm

Re: CAN-EGT+

Post by suberimakuri » Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:48 am

Hi Jean, can you please PM price for 4 and 8 channel EGT? Thank you.

superdavemotorsports
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 12:20 pm
Location: Washington state

Re: CAN-EGT+

Post by superdavemotorsports » Wed Apr 19, 2017 2:58 pm

Jean,
Have any can egt board available? I'm looking for 8 K type inputs.
Thanks Dave

MS2tester
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 8:04 am

Re: CAN-EGT+

Post by MS2tester » Wed Oct 03, 2018 1:59 pm

i have been reading up on the ability of the tinyOX to connect to tunerstudio or msdash through the CAN bus
or at-least displaying data from the CAN bus connected devices like MS2 or MS3
would the diyautotune CAN EGT be able to do the same?
i see a lot of questions from people who want to run a dedicated dashboard (rasberry)
and have the ability to tune with a second device
so it would be great if the CAN EGT can pass through can data to a rasberry dash
while the ms2 or ms3 is connected to a laptop or other device running tune software

jbelanger
Posts: 3659
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: CAN-EGT+

Post by jbelanger » Wed Oct 03, 2018 2:13 pm

Yes, the CAN-EGT can send data through the CAN bus. I'm not sure exactly which configuration you're thinking of so you would need to give more details.

Also this thread is about my own version of the CAN-EGT. If you want to discuss the DIYAutotune version, you should post on the msextra forum in the expansion boards section. That's a different device with a different firmware so it will have different settings. I will still reply there and support you as needed but you will also get more views.

Jean
Image

imakehp
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2018 4:48 pm

Re: CAN-EGT+

Post by imakehp » Sat Dec 01, 2018 6:02 am

I need a board for 8 TC's that will work with MS2 V3.0 CAN bus.......
Will this board do this without issues and what is the cost?

Thanks, Dave

Post Reply