dual VR setup on Ms2 v2.2

http://jbperf.com/dual_VR/index.html

dual VR setup on Ms2 v2.2

Postby Pumanoob » Sun Feb 01, 2015 7:02 pm

Hi, I'm fairly new to this so please bear with me. I have been running my MS2 v2.2 for a few years now, no issues at all, but I want to modify the set up. It currently runs batch fire injection and ignition is run through an EDIS module but I want to run direct coil control on wasted spark with semi sequential injection with a VR input from the dual VR board and 2 x BIP373s. It runs a standard ford 36-1 trigger pattern with the missing tooth 90 degrees before TDC

I had to modify the board to run the EDIS which were :

Remove D5, D8, R10
Remove jumper between XG1 - XG2
Fit wire between XG1 & Right of D5
Fit a 1k resistor in place of D8
Fit a link between the bottom of R10 & the banded side of D9

Ok so I've ordered an external dual VR sensor circuit & ive been looking for information on how to wire it into my ECU, and I can't find any info. I know to wire the VR+ & VR- to my crank sensor, and it needs a 12v + and a ground, and the output comes out as a 5v square wave signal. So firstly, this sounds like a hall sensor signal so do I modify my ECU to take a 5v hall sensor signal, or is that incorrect? Or do I remove all of the mods I did for EDIS (put it back to standard) and use the standard VR input pin on the DB37 plug (pin 24)? Or is there something else I'm supposed to do?

Also once wired in to the correct place, what are the tunerstudio settings I need to use for it to work?

I'm guessing spark mode = trigger wheel
But I don't know the trigger angle offset, skip pulses, ignition input capture, spark output ect.