12 cylinder sequential injection

http://jbperf.com/quad_ign_inj/index.html

12 cylinder sequential injection

Postby Tinkers Toy » Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:23 pm

I'm in the planning / purchasing mode to install a megasquirt 3 V3.0 with MS3X expansion card to do 12 cylinder sequential port injection and possibly coil over plug or a version of wasted spark ignition in the near future. Initially I will do the fuel only. I plan on using your 4-channel driver kit to expand the MS3X but I'm slightly confused and I'm a total newbe. Does the 4 channel driver mean I can control 2 more injection and 2 more spark circuits? Does that then expand my setup to 10 cylinders with one 4-channel driver and do I need a second 4 channel driver for cylinders 11 & 12?
Tinkers Toy

Re: 12 cylinder sequential injection

Postby jbelanger » Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:19 pm

The 4-channel driver board has 4 ignition channels and 4 injector channels. So you only need to use one board to have sequential injection and COPs on a 12 cylinder engine when used with the MS3/MS3X setup.

Also, I assume you're talking about the new version of the board which is described here: http://www.msextra.com/forums/viewtopic ... 20#p313034.

Jean
jbelanger

Postby Tinkers Toy » Sun Mar 18, 2012 9:23 pm

Excellent. I will be purchasing the 4-channel driver board this week. I will be using your complete kit, am I correct in assuming I will be buying the new version of the board or is there a version number I need to request??
Tinkers Toy

Postby jbelanger » Sun Mar 18, 2012 10:49 pm

I don't have a page up yet for the new version or a 'Buy' button. And this new version (V2.0) will only come as an assembled version. I've yet to set the pricing because I just need to check a few things before. Just contact me when you're ready.

Jean
jbelanger

Postby Tinkers Toy » Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:57 pm