trouble populating Can parameters

http://jbperf.com/io_extender/index.html
http://jbperf.com/io_extender/tinyIOx.html for the TinyIOx

trouble populating Can parameters

Postby WestfieldMX5 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 8:39 am

I know I should be able to find the offset for each channel in the outputchannels part of the ini, but I'm having some trouble.

- ad's start from offset 2
- input ports are 45,46,47

but what is the offset for output ports and pwm output ports?
WestfieldMX5
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:09 pm

Re: trouble populating Can parameters

Postby jbelanger » Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:53 am

The input and output ports share the same offset. You have 3 ports that can each be either an input port or an output port. And each one can either have 8 digital channels (on/off input or output) or can be a single PWM output port for an MS2. For an MS3,the PWM outputs are at offset 64 assuming you are talking about the TinyIOx (which seems to be the case with the ports offset you mention). You can see that in the TIOx ini file in the 'OutputChannels' section.

If you tell me more about what you're trying to do and what your setup is, I will be able to give you more details. There are differences on how the I/O ports and the PWM outputs are used on the MS2 and MS3.

Jean
Image
jbelanger
 
Posts: 3633
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: trouble populating Can parameters

Postby WestfieldMX5 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 12:52 pm

thank you for the explanation, totally clear now. I thought the offset for the input and output ports was different.
WestfieldMX5
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:09 pm


Return to I/O Extender

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron