CAN Settings in MS3

http://jbperf.com/io_extender/index.html
http://jbperf.com/io_extender/tinyIOx.html for the TinyIOx
Post Reply
Fabry
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:50 pm

CAN Settings in MS3

Post by Fabry » Wed Jan 02, 2019 7:56 am

Hi there,

I have a little problem reading a ADC1 in my MS3.
Actualy I'm able to read ADC0 and one DI in my MS3 through TinyIOx. I use a POT with proper conditioning circuit, finded in the forum, for simulating my pressure sensor on my bench.
I've set the CAN Parameter like this, ID 4 - Table 7 - Offset 2 for the ADC0, with perfect comunication....but I don't uderstand how to do for read ADC1, ADC2, ADC3, ADC4 in the same time (I like use this ADCs ch for reading some pressure sensors like Oil, Fuel, Back pressure, Coolant pressure)... Which setting need to use in the MS3 for read this 5 ADCs?
I've tried to change the Offset from 2 to 4, for ADC1, but nothing happen.
Can someone help me?

Thanks in advance
Happy New Year
Fabry

jbelanger
Posts: 3655
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: CAN Settings in MS3

Post by jbelanger » Thu Jan 03, 2019 12:10 am

Can you post your msq? That will help me see where you're at currently and where to go from there. Normally if you have set things up correctly for ADC0, you should have 4 ADCs set already. For the second group, you need to use offset 10 (2 + 8 bytes for the first 4 ADCs); that will also configure this group for the next 4 ADCs.

Jean
Image

Fabry
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:50 pm

Re: CAN Settings in MS3

Post by Fabry » Thu Jan 03, 2019 4:51 am

Hi Jean, yes, this evening will post my msq.
Thanks for reply!

Fabry
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:50 pm

Re: CAN Settings in MS3

Post by Fabry » Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:00 am

Hi Jean, I've solved my problem. I've tried to reflash the firmware, and now the board run well.
I will do some tests in the next days, if I find other problem I write here.

Thanks for help
Fabrizio

Post Reply